Board of Directors

As a 501c3 Nonprofit Organization, East Indiana AHEC is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors representing health care providers and employers, K-12 and college educational entities, and workforce and community development organizations across our 14-county service area.

Our Board of Directors for 2022-2023:

President - Dean Jacks, PhD
Professor of Physical Therapy, Hanover College

President-Elect - Anne Swinney, MSN, RN
Staff Development Coordinator, Decatur County Memorial Hospital

Secretary - Amanda Sheeley, LMHC
Therapist and Program Manager, Community Mental Health Center, Inc.

Treasurer - Kelly Poltrack
Director of Primary Care, Margaret Mary Health

Karen Clark, EdD, RN
Dean of Nursing and Associate Professor, IU East School of Nursing

Gene Hack, PhD
Director, C4 Columbus Area Career Connection

Carrie James, PharmD
Clinical Pharmacist, King's Daughters' Health

Stephanie Knox, DNP, RN
Dean of Nursing, Ivy Tech Community College Lawrenceburg & Madison

Paige McDaniel, DNP, CNM, WHNP-BC
Interim Division Head, School of Health Sciences, IUPUC

Rob Moorhead
Superintendent, South Ripley School Corporation

Anna Heilers
MPH Student & AHEC Scholars Fellowship Participant, IUPUI
AHEC Scholar student board member

Heather Wierzbinski-Cross, RN
Dean of Nursing, Ivy Tech Community College Richmond

Jennifer Taylor, DHEd, MPH
Executive Director, Indiana AHEC Network, IUSM Dept. of Family Medicine
ex-officio member


Board Member links / resources:

2022-2023 conflict of interest form

2022-2023 dropbox board folder (requires password)

East Indiana Area Health Education Center
13 E. George Street, Suite B
Batesville, IN 47006