Who We Are

East Indiana Area Health Education Center is one of nine independent regional AHEC centers that make up the Indiana AHEC Network.  A statewide program office located with the IU School of Medicine, Department of Family Medicine provides coordination, grants management, and evaluation resources.  We are also active in the National AHEC Organization to stay connected to best practices and innovative approaches in community-based health professions education across the country.

East Indiana AHEC operates a stand-alone 501c3 nonprofit organization governed by a board of directors who represent communities across our 14-county service area and staffed by a committed, innovative team of three, each of whom have deep personal and professional ties to our region.

Our 14-county service area includes Bartholomew, Dearborn, Decatur, Fayette, Franklin, Henry, Jefferson, Jennings, Ohio, Ripley, Rush, Switzerland, Union, and Wayne counties.

East Indiana Area Health Education Center
13 E. George Street, Suite B
Batesville, IN 47006